Six file for Clarendon 2 Board seats

by | May 31, 2016 3:15 pm

Last Updated: May 31, 2016 at 5:14 pm

Six residents have filed for three open seats on the Clarendon School District 2 Board of Trustees.
The candidates include incumbents Arthur Moyd and Marilyn Wilson. Joining them are Johanna Bethune Wilson, Nancy Barrett, Linda Lemon and Bobby Clifton Stokes.
Clarendon County Board of Education Secretary Mitchell Adger said Dory Josey Corbett did not apply for another term on the board. Corbett has served on the board since 2008, and is currently chairwoman.
Adger said interviews will be conducted during the board’s next meeting, which will be held 5:30 p.m. June 16 at the Clarendon County Adminsitration Building.
Clarendon School District 2 is one of only two South Carolina school boards with all-appointed members who serve staggered four-year terms.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.


© Copyright 2019 | Manning Live