Healthcare News

HopeHealth introduces new board members


HopeHealth Board of Directors announced the appointment of new officers and two new members for 2024-2025. Joining the board are Dr. Fred Carter, President of Francis Marion University, and Edna Rodriguez, Spanish teacher. Rotating off the board are Martina Love and Ednaliz Rodriguez.

Board members are selected for their expertise in community affairs, local government, business development, social work, and other philanthropic interests.

Additionally, seven board members call HopeHealth their primary health care home.

2024-2025 Board of Directors:

Chair: Mark Buyck III, Florence County

Vice Chair: A’Netra Hardy, Orangeburg County

Secretary: Buzz Rogers, Florence County

Treasurer: Dr. Jennifer Sabb, Williamsburg County

Other Directors:

Barbara E. Brooks, Florence County

Andre Dorsey, Williamsburg County

Teresa Myers Ervin, Florence County

Kathleen L. Gibson, Clarendon County

Liz Augustus, Florence County

Tim Waters, Florence County

Jay Hinesley, Florence County

HopeHealth is a nonprofit leader in providing affordable, expert primary and specialty health care services for all ages in Aiken, Florence, Clarendon, Orangeburg, and Williamsburg Counties. Our federally qualified health centers are the health care home of choice for nearly 60,000 patients. To become a patient, call 843-667-9414 or visit