Don't forget! Early voting ends March 28


Don’t forget! Early voting ends March 28th.

The general election for both the City of Manning and the Town of Summerton will be held next Tuesday, April 2nd.  

For the City of Manning, Mayor Julia Nelson is running unopposed. Clayton Pack is the single candidate for City Council, District One. For City Council, District Two, Johnny Peter Gordon is running unopposed, as is Sherry Ardis Welle for City Council, District Six.

Candidates for Mayor in the Town of Summerton are Mac Bagnal and Tim Fry. Running for the three open seats for Town Council are Gavin W. Allan, Keith Bowman (incumbent), Willie Briggs, Regina Brown (incumbent), Ken Harvin, and Robert Sandifer, Jr.

Early and absentee voting ends March 28th. Early voters can cast their ballots at the Clarendon County Voter Registration Office from 8:30 a.m. until 5 p.m. at 3 South Church Street in Manning.

On the day of the election, Manning and Summerton residents will vote at their registered precinct. Your precinct information is listed on your voter registration card. You can also look up your precinct online at

The following precincts will be open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. on April 2:

Manning No. 1 – Weldon Auditorium Lobby

Manning No. 2 – Cypress Center Complex

Manning No. 3 – Clarendon County Administrative Building, Council Chambers

Manning No. 4 – Manning Fire Station

Manning No. 5 – Manning United Methodist Church

Summerton No. 1 – St. Matthias Episcopal Church

Summerton No. 2 – Scott’s Branch High Alumni Association Building

Summerton No. 3 – Clarendon District One Resource Center Gym