Graham re-elected GOP chairman during convention

Moye Graham began last week's Clarendon County Republican Party Convention the same way he entered it -- as chairman. Graham was elected to another term as GOP chairman during the convention, which was presided over by Sumter County GOP Chairman Jason Reddick. Terrell Cook of Charlotte, North Carolina, was elected the convention parliamentarian. June Brailsford of Wyboo was elected secretary of the convention, which included a Credentials Committee comprised of South Carolina GOP 2nd Vice-Chairman Leon Winn and his wife, Christine, both of Sumter; Patsy Cook of Charlotte; Ed Mitman of Summerton; and Graham and Brailsford. The Rev John Maatthews, pastor of Cornerstone Fellowship FWB Church of Manning, provided the invocation for the convention. Speakers included Viktoria McKenna, representative of the SCGOP; Winn and South Carolina GOP 1st Vice-Chairwoman candidate Cindy Risher of North Santee. Matthews was appointed sergeant of arms during the convention; Danny Sawyer of Potato Creek and Davis Station was elected parliamentarian; and Jack Hoyt of Wyboo was named media advisor. Delegates elected from Clarendon County to the South Carolina GOP Convention, which will be held in May in Columbia, included Graham, Risher, Brailsford, Alfred Risher, Bobby Lambert, Harry DeVoe and Matthews.. Alternates include Cindy Matthews of Summerton and Davis Station; Elaine Woods of Summerton; Debbie Royer of Taw Caw and Goat Island; Edgar Hodge of Foreston and Wilson; Tracy Mitman of Sumerton; Nancy Gambell of Summerton; Joey Meggs of Summerton; and Mark Merkle of Summerton. Sumter Graham of Greeleyvile gave the benediction, and Reddick recessed the convention until 2021.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment