14 Republicans certified for SC primary ballot

COLUMBIA (AP) — The South Carolina Republican Party says it has certified 14 candidates to be on the ballot for the party's presidential primary on Feb. 20. State Republican Party Chairman Matt Moore sent a letter to the South Carolina Election Commission with the names of the qualified candidates who paid the $40,000 fee to be on the first-in-the-South primary ballot. Moore says the slate of candidates is diverse and experienced and gives voters a wide range of choices. The candidates on the ballot are: Jeb Bush, Ben Carson, Chris Christie, Ted Cruz, Carly Fiorina, Jim Gilmore, Lindsey Graham, Mike Huckabee, John R. Kasich, George E. Pataki, Rand Paul, Marco Rubio, Rick Santorum and Donald J. Trump.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment