Local News

Clarendon County Pilot Club awards $5,000 in scholarships to Clarendon County High School Seniors


The Clarendon County Pilot Club is proud to announce the five Clarendon County high school seniors who were chosen to receive the Dotty McFadden Memorial scholarship. The Dotty McFadden Memorial Scholarship is awarded each year to students going into the medical field in memory of Pilot Club founding Member, Dotty McFadden. The five winners were chosen based on academic achievement, community involvement, and overall character. This year the scholarship funds were provided by generous donations from Dr. Andy McFaddin of Sumter, donations from the community and fundraising. Thank you to all who made this possible!

Clarendon County Pilot Club Dotty McFadden Memorial Scholarship Winners are:

-Clarendon Hall – Colleen Rose McIntosh presented by Neel Lesesne

-East Clarendon – Lani Kirby presented by Masha Thompson

-Laurence Manning – Haley Nicole Cruse presented by Marsha Thompson and Neel Lesesne

-Manning High School – Nina Mary Richburg presented by Neel Lesesne

-Scott’s Branch High School – Naci Kiara Brown presented by Camile Daniel